Waimakariri Sailing Club
 
The WSC sailing and events programme for the season remaining.
<< Close
MonthDateDayStart timeTide timeTide heightEventSeniorJuniorCommentClass(s)
Aug 16 Sunday 12:00hrs 14:10hrs 2.3 Winter sailing, good weather only. None None Update will be published on website the Friday evening before. All classes
Aug 30 Sunday 12:30hrs 14:30hrs 2.4 Winter sailing. None None Update will be published on website the Friday evening before. All classes
Sep 13 Sunday 10:30hrs 12:40hrs 2.2 Stewarts Gulley Opening day Waimak Challenge Shield race 1
Sep 27 Sunday 12:30hrs 14:00hrs 2.4 Opening Day Waimak Challenge Shield race 2 All classes
Sep 30 Wednesday 19:00hrs Quizz Night WSC fundraiser at Rangiora RSA 6 people per team, $10 per person. More details closer to date. All classes
Oct 11 Sunday 10:30hrs 12:10hrs 2.2 WSC Zephyr Canterbury Champs race 1 and 2 Spring pennant (2 race) Spring pennant (2 race) Smith Wood Trophy (2 races) Sunburst, Zephyr
Oct 25 Sunday 11:00hrs 12:40hrs 2.4 Club sailing day All classes
Oct 31 Saturday 15:30hrs 17:30hrs 2.2 Club Championship (Races 1 and 2) Race one and two Club Champs All classes
Nov 8 Sunday 09:30hrs 11:50hrs 2.2 Club sailing day Cecil Payne Memnorial Cup (2races) Skelton Cup (2races) All classes
Nov 14 Saturday 14:30hrs 16:20hrs 2.5 Club Championships race 3 and 4 Race three and four Club Champs All classes
Nov 28 Saturday 14:30hrs 16:20hrs 2.1 Reserve Day Four short races All classes
Dec 13 Sunday 14:00hrs 15:50hrs 2.5 Marathon Rangiora Cup Old Kaiapoi Cup Combined start with SGSC All classes
Dec 13 Sunday 16:00hrs Annual Prize Giving Followed by a pot luck meal All classes
Dec 30 Wednesday 16:00hrs 17:50hrs 2.5 Twilight Pennants Mid-week sailing All classes
Jan 10 Sunday 13:00hrs 14:50hrs 2.4 Club sailing day All classes
Jan 16 Saturday 18:00hrs 20:10hrs 2.3 Club Championships race 5 and 6 All classes
Jan 24 Saturday 12:30hrs 14:20hrs 2.1 Dorothy Cup an Belair Trophy(2races) R.G.Grant Cup (2races) Accord Cup (2races) Senior, Junior, Ladies
Jan 30 Saturday 17:00hrs 18:00hrs 2.3 Club sailing day Senior, Junior
Feb 7 Sunday 11:30hrs 13:40hrs 2.3 Club sailing day Summer Daze Pennant(2races) Summer Daze Pennant(2races) Senior, Junior
Feb 20 Saturday 10:00hrs 13:40hrs 2.3 11 Plus regatta WSC Andy Holland series (3races). Sunburst Cant Champs(3races), Europe Cant Champs (3 races) Sunburst, Zephyr, 11-Foot, Europe
Feb 21 Sunday 11:00hrs 12:50hrs 2.0 11 Plus regatta Club pennants. Races 1 to 3 WSC Andy Holland series(races 4 to 6). Sunburst Cant Champs(3races) All classes
Feb 27 Saturday 15:30hrs 17:30hrs 2.3 Club Championships race 7 and 8 All classes
Mar 07 Sunday 10:30hrs 12:20hrs 2.3 Club sailing day Senior, Junior
Mar 13 Saturday 16:00hrs 17:40hrs 2.3 Reserve Day Four short races All classes
Mar 27 Saturday 12:00hrs 16:10hrs 2.3 5 Hour race Club pennant No spinnaker, Round the Block Senior, Sunburst
Apr 11 Sunday 14:00hrs 16:20hrs 2.3 North Canterbury Junior Regatta, Firebug SI champs Senior, Firebug, Starling, Optimist, P-Class
Apr 24 Saturday 12:00hrs 16:20hrs 2.3 Club sailing day Joe Bierman Cup (2races) Miles Cup (2races) Senior, Junior
Apr 25 Sunday 12:00hrs 14:40hrs 2.4 SGSC Closing day Waimak Challenge Shield race 3 All classes
May 9 Sunday 13:00hrs 15:10hrs 2.2 Closing Day Waimak Challenge Shield race 4 All classes, Senior, Junior
Jul 4 Sunday 16:00hrs 15:10hrs 2.2 Club Annual General Meeting Prize giving and pot luck tea.
<< Close

© 2020 WSC - Page was last modified: May 18 2020 11:40:51.